Join us!

WhenSunday, August 2, 2020

Time: 16:00-19:00 Israel Time (9am - 12pm EDT, 6am - 9am Pacific) 

Participation is Free, Sign up to reserve your spot

If you have a loved one whose memory you would like to honor who has a yahrtzeit between March/Adar - August/Elul, please share their information with us when you sign up so that we can read their names.

SCHEDULE

  • 16:00-16:20pm Israel (9-9:20am EDT, 6-6:20am Pacific):
    Welcome and Mincha followed by mourner's Kaddish
  • 16:30-17:30pm Israel (9:30-10:30am EDT, 6:30-7:30am Pacific):
    Vered Hollander Goldfarb - "
    Forty Years of Love in the Desert: Perspectives of a New Generation"
  • 17:45-18:45 pm Israel (10:45-11:45am EDT, 7:45-8:45am Pacific):
    Rabbi Vernon Kurtz: "All You Need is Love: Ahava in Times of Crisis"
  • 18:45-19:00 Kaddish D'Rabbanan and Closing
Sign Up for FREE!

Vered Hollander-Goldfarb received her M.A. in Judaic Studies and Tanach from the Bernard Revel Graduate School of Yeshiva University and studied at Bar-Ilan University and the Jewish Theological Seminary. Before making aliyah, she taught at Ramaz School and Stern College in New York. She teaches Tanach and Medieval Commentators.

Rabbi Vernon Kurtz is Rabbi Emeritus of North Suburban Synagogue Beth El in Highland Park, Illinois. He has served in many leadership positions in the Conservative/Masorti worldwide movement, in Zionist organizations, in interfaith venues and as an associate member of the Board of Governors of the Jewish Agency. Rabbi Kurtz is the author of Encountering Torah: Reflections on the Weekly Portion.