Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center Logo

Secrets of Shehita
Exclusive Class for
Rabbinical Assembly Retired Rabbis

Is it permitted to stun animals prior to or after shehita? Why are there no female shohatot?  Is there really a difference between meat which is glatt, halak or just kosher? What are the differences in this field between Ashkenazim and Sephardim? Should our concern for animal welfare prevent us from consuming industrially produced meat? Can kapparot still be relevant? Is ben-pekua meat (what's that?) going to be the next craze or beef produced in a laboratory?

Learn what happens behind the scenes from an insider! Rabbi Shlomo Zacharow, שו"ב Certified Shohet & Bodek.

Join Us!
When? Tuesdays November 10th
, 2020 – January 12th, 2021. Each class lasts 60 minutes.

Time: 7:00am Pacific/ 10:00am EST/ 4:00pm CET/ 5:00pm Israel time.

Special rate: Only $25 non-refundable registration fee.

Register Now!
Rabbi Shlomo Zacharow

Rabbi Shlomo Zacharow is Chairman of the Israel Rabbinical Assembly Law Committee and Director of the Masorti Movement Bet Din for Divorces. At the Conservative Yeshiva, he teaches Halakha and Pos’kim (The development of Jewish Law). In addition, he is currently serving as part-time Interim Rabbi at Moreshet Yisrael Synagogue. 

Rabbi Zacharow received his MA and Rabbinic ordination from the Schechter Rabbinical Seminary and now serves on its Board of Trustees.  He is certified by the Israeli Rabbanut as a Mashgiah Kashrut and Shohet (ritual slaughterer).