Torah Sparks 5782
Same great quality – fresh new content!

Ilana Kurshan

Ilana Kurshan
Is an award-winning author of “If All the Seas Were Ink”.
She has worked in literary publishing and has translated books by Ruth Calderon, Benjamin Lau, and Micah Goodman.
Ilana teaches Talmud at the Conservative Yeshiva in Jerusalem.

Vered Hollander-Goldfarb
Received her M.A. in Judaic Studies and Tanach from the Bernard Revel Graduate School and studied at Bar-Ilan University and JTS. Vered teaches Tanach and Medieval Commentators at the Conservative Yeshiva.

Bex Stern Rosenblatt Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center Conservative Yeshiva

Bex Stern Rosenblatt
Is serving as North American Faculty-in-Residence for The Conservative Yeshiva, bringing Beit Midrash learning to universities, synagogues, and institutions. 

FREE ACCESS
At the CY, we believe in equal access to text and tradition.  Torah belongs to all of us, and cost should not stand in the way of your study.  Therefore we are proud to continue to offer basic subscriptions to both Torah Sparks and Daf Shevui for free. Subscribe Here

Choose a Subscription:

Silver
$5 a month for 12 months
Receive our weekly TORAH SPARKS Parsha every Tuesday directly to your inbox and help support the continued publication of Torah Sparks. The renewed framework includes:

  • Award-winning author of If All the Seas Were Ink, Ilana Kurshan, brings us Aggadic discussions tied to themes from the weekly Torah portion.
  • Vered Hollander-Goldfarb poses questions for table conversation to deepen you and your family’s understanding of the Parashah.
  • Bex Stern Rosenblatt offers original interpretations of the weekly Haftarah.
Sign Me Up!

Gold
$36 a month for 12 months
Enjoy all the benefits of the Silver package PLUS participate in a weekly Parashat HaShavua hevruta-style class with Bex Stern Rosenblatt.
The Thursday class is advanced Parashah for people who teach Parashat HaShavua, the Friday class is open to all levels.
8:30 am Pacific/ 11:30 am EST/ 6:30 pm Israel.

Platinum
$60 a month for 12 months
Choose the Gold packages of BOTH Torah Sparks and Talmud Daf Shevui combined!

This deluxe package keeps you engaged in Torah study throughout the week:

  • Daily Sundays-Fridays – Receive DAF SHEVUI directly to your inbox. You will receive an email with 1/6 of a Daf (Folio Page) of Talmud, including the original Hebrew/Aramaic, and English Translation, and an English commentary by CY Rosh Yeshiva Dr. Joshua Kulp. By the end of the week, you'll have learned an entire Daf!
  • Sundays – Join Dr. Joshua Kulp, on Zoom for a weekly live DAF SHEVUI Talmud class – 6:00 am Pacific/9:00 am EDT/4 pm Israel
  • Tuesdays – Receive TORAH SPARKS directly to your inbox.
  • Thursdays - participate in Parashat HaShavua hevruta-style class with Bex Stern Rosenblatt at 8:30 am Pacific/11:30 am EDT/ / 6:30 pm.
Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center Conservative Yeshiva Favicon