Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center Conservative Yeshiva Logo

Registration for Fall Ulpan is Now Open!

Fall Ulpan Classes


JOIN AS A NEW OR CONTINUING STUDENT!

Five Levels of Ulpan - Beginner to Advanced (Except Bet/Bet+)
Mondays & Thursdays October 18 — December 23, 2021
7:00am—9:30am Pacific/ 10:00am—12:30pm EST/ 4:00pm—6:30pm CET/ 5:00pm—7:30pm Israel

Level Bet/Bet+ Only
Mondays & Wednesdays October 18 — December 22, 2021
7:00am—9:30am Pacific/ 10:00am—12:30pm EST/ 4:00pm—6:30pm CET/ 5:00pm—7:30pm Israel

Level Hey/Vav Option
Sundays Only - October 17-December 19, 2021
8:00am—10:30am Pacific/ 11:00am—1:30pm EST/ 5:00pm—7:30pm CET/6:00pm—8:30pm Israel

Costs:

All Levels- Twice/Week: Early Bird (by October 5, 2021): $690 Regular Price: $720*

Hey/Vav - Sundays Only: $350

*The cost of the text book for levels Aleph–Daled is not included in the price. Hey/Vav does not use a book.


Sign Me Up!

The Conservative Yeshiva's Ulpan is an opportunity to study Hebrew with world-class Ulpan teachers in an intimate, congenial setting with students of all ages from around the world. 


Thanks to a generous gift, we have a few spots available in our beginner-level classes (through Bet+) for young adults ages 18-30 to study with us. If you are interested, please apply, more information will be sent to your inbox once you do.

*Scholarship applicants must have completed high school.


*Classes must have a minimum of 10 people registered in order to run.

If you have any questions, please contact us: israel@uscj.org

CY Ulpan Bayit Edition FAQ

How Do I Know What Level I'm in?
You will be placed according to the results of your Hebrew placement exam which you will receive immediately upon registration.

What If The Level isn't Suitable?
If someone is misplaced, and an appropriate level is offered, you can switch between levels as long as it is coordinated with us.

Do I Need a Textbook?
Each class except for the most advanced level utilizes a digital textbook published by Magnes Press which is purchased separately for about $25-30. We will send you the link to purchase the book once your Ulpan level is determined.

How Many Hours of Instruction is Ulpan?
The total number of hours of instruction for the semester (for the Monday & Thursday option) is 50 hours.

Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center Conservative Yeshiva Favicon

Fuchsberg Jerusalem Center | מרכז פיוקסברג ירושלים

Agron Street 8 • P.O. Box 7456 • Jerusalem, Israel רח׳ אגרון 8 • ת.ד. 7456 • ירושלים • 94265

israel@uscj.orgconservativeyeshiva.org • Tel: (02) 625-6386 :טל