Levels Aleph+, Bet+, Gimmel+, Daled/Hey+
Mondays & Thursdays

January 11 — March 18, 2021

7:00am—9:30am Pacific, 10:00am—12:30pm EST, 4:00pm—6:30pm CET, 5:00pm—7:30pm Israel

Level Daled/Hey+
Sunday

January 10 — March 14, 2021
8:00am—10:30am Pacific, 11:00am—1:30pm EST, 5:00pm—7:30pm CET, 6:00pm—8:30pm Israel

Registration has now ended, sign up below and learn when CY Ulpan registration opens next.

I'm Interested!

Thanks to a generous gift, we have a few spots available in our beginner-level classes (through Bet+) for young adults ages 18-30 to study with us. If you are interested, please apply, more information will be sent to your inbox once you do.
*Scholarship applicants must have completed high school.


The Conservative Yeshiva's Ulpan is an opportunity to study Hebrew with top-notch Ulpan teachers in a small, congenial class with students of all ages from around the world. 


*Classes must have minimum registration in order to run.
The maximum amount per class is 13.

If you have any questions please email us: israel@uscj.org

CY Ulpan-Bayit Edition FAQ

How Do I Know What Level I'm in?
You will be placed according to the results of your Hebrew placement exam which you will receive immediately upon registration.

What If The Level isn't Suitable?
If someone is misplaced, and an appropriate level is offered, you can switch between levels as long as it is coordinated with us.

Do I need a TextBook?
Each class except for the most advanced level utilizes a digital textbook published by Magnes Press which is purchased separately for about $25-$30. We will send you the link to purchase the book once your Ulpan level is determined.

How Many Hours of Instruction is Ulpan?
The total amount of hours of instruction for the semester (for the Monday & Thursday option) is 50 hours.