Piyutim as an Invitation to Communal Prayer 

A Special Course for Cantors and Prayer Leaders

Join us for an uplifting journey through diverse Jewish liturgical traditions and learn the tunes of piyutim (Hebrew Liturgical Poems) from communities all over the world! 

The course includes ten musical Zoom meetings with Israeli paytanit and chazanit, Yahala Lachmish.

When: Mondays November 2nd until January 4th, each class lasts 90 minutes.
Time: 6:00am Pacific/ 9:00am EDT/ 3:00pm CET/ 4:00pm Israel time
Cost: $250, special discount for Cantors Assembly members: $220.

**Please note: The course is geared towards cantors, singers, prayer leaders, and people with a musical background.  Certain tunes will be complex requiring a musical ear.

Spaces are limited, we want to keep the class intimate.

Register Now!

"A wonderful teacher, inspiring musician."

- Jason Lever

"Wonderful! She is a great teacher, has terrific energy, a wealth of amazing piyyutim, and is a terrific singer and performer."

- Kitty Hoffman

Yahala Lachmish Cantor

Yahala Lachmish is a musician, Cantor, Paytanit, and Singer. She holds a B.A. in composition from the Jerusalem Academy of Music and accompanies the Sephardic track of the Ashira Tehilot program for musicians and cantors at the Schechter Institute. Yahala has been performing for 25 years as a solo artist, in various ensembles (such as Tandu and Voca Shabbat) as well as orchestras. She is the musical director and conductor for the National Singing Communities organization in Israel (Kehilot Sharot) and teaches Biblical trope and sessions on Jewish liturgical poems.